#### **CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE COUNCIL**

At a meeting of the **GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE** held at Council Chamber, Priory House, Monks Walk, Shefford on Thursday, 18 June 2009.

#### PRESENT

Cllr Mrs J G Lawrence (Chairman) Cllr K Sharer (Vice-Chairman)

Cllrs R A Baker P A Blaine P Rawcliffe Cllrs R Stay Mrs P E Turner MBE

Members in Attendance:	Cllrs	P N Aldis
		D Bowater
		M Gibson
		P Snelling
		G Summerfield

Officers in Attendance:	Mrs M Clampitt Mr C Heaphy Mrs K John	_	Democratic Services Officer Director of Corporate Resources Democratic Services Manager, MBDC
	Mr R Mills Mrs B Morris		Committee Services Manager Assistant Director Legal & Democratic Services and Monitoring Officer

# GPC/09/1 Membership of the Appointments Panel and Staff Consultative Committees

The Committee received and considered a schedule submitted by the Assistant Director Legal & Democratic Services outlining the recommendations of the Group Leaders in relation to the appointment of Members of the Appointments Panel and Staff Consultative Committees, as amended on the schedule attached as Appendix A to these Minutes.

#### RESOLVED

#### that Members of the Appointments Panel and Staff Consultative Committees, as amended, be appointed as indicated on the schedule attached as Appendix A to these Minutes.

(Note: The meeting commenced at 7.45 p.m. and concluded at 7.50 p.m..)

This page is intentionally left blank

## Minute Item 1

Appendix A

### **GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE**

#### 18 June 2009

#### APPOINTMENTS PANEL AND STAFF CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP OF THE APPOINTMENTS

Appointments Panel (minimum 4 members appointed by General Purposes Committee)	Cllr P A Blaine Cllr M R Jones Cllr Mrs J G Lawrence Cllr R C Stay Cllr Mrs P E Turner
Substitutes	
Conservative	Cllr R A Baker, Cllr P R Rawcliffe
Liberal Democrat	Cllr P J Snelling

Employee Partnership (7 members + substitutes)	Cllr L Birt Cllr P A Blaine Cllr Mrs C F Chapman MBE Cllr I Dalgarno Cllr Mrs R J Drinkwater Cllr D J Hopkin Cllr Mrs J G Lawrence
Substitutes	
Conservative	Cllr Mrs C Hegley, Cllr P Hollick, Cllr J
	Street
Liberal Democrat	Cllr P J Snelling

JCNC for Primary and Secondary Education (7 members + substitutes)	Cllr A R Bastable Cllr N B Costin Cllr Mrs R J Drinkwater Cllr Dr R Egan Cllr P Hollick Cllr Mrs A M Lewis Cllr S F Male
Substitutes	
Conservative	Cllr I Dalgarno, Cllr A J Shadbolt, Cllr B J Spurr
Liberal Democrat	Cllr P A Blaine

Page 1

Page 2

This page is intentionally left blank